PCC SECRETARY'S REPORT

Background

St Michael's Parochial Church Council (PCC) has the responsibility of promoting in the ecclesiastical parish, the whole mission of the Church, (pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical).

Membership

Members of the PCC are either ex-officio or elected by the Annual Parochial meeting in accordance with the Church Representation Rules, or are co-opted.

During the year, the following served as members of the PCC:

Incumbent:	The Reverend Jane Frost
Wardens:	Reg Lake & Jonathan Bryant
Secretary:	Paula Peat
Deanery Synod:	Diana Perryman and Liz Whitty
Treasurer:	Christine Vince
Elected Members:	Angie Fisher (co-opted), Ian Radford, Fred Price, Stewart Henchie (co-opted)
	Anne Hewling, Christine Morris, Sarah Whitty, Derek Whitty

Committees

The PCC operates through a Standing and Finance Committee, which meet between the full meetings of the PCC. The standing and Finance Committee is the only committee required by law. It has the power to transact business of the PCC between its meetings, subject to any directions given by the Council.

Review of the Year

The full PCC met 3 times in 2020/2021 (NB this is reduced as 2020 APCM was delayed due to Covid 19 pandemic).

During the year the PCC discussions included:

- Team Rector Vacancy
- Safeguarding Issues/Policy Implementation
- Opening of church during Covid 19 Pandemic
- How we can make sure we complied with government/Church of England rules during pandemic