Minutes of the Joint Meeting of Parishoners held at St John the Baptist Church, Bishopsteignton at the end of the morning service on Sunday 16th May 2021

Present: Richard Frost (Team Reader: Chair) and 29 parishoners.

- 1. Richard opened the meeting with some introductory remarks about the organization of meetings during covid-19 restrictions.
- 2. Apologies for absence. Rev'd Jane Frost.
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes. The Minutes of the 2020 meeting were available on the web and through the Team Office. They were proposed for approval by Hilary Corlett, seconded by Sir Andrew Ridgway. This was carried and the Minutes were signed as a correct record.
- 4. Election of Churchwardens. Mr Keith Hutchings (fifth year). The nomination form was signed by Brian Horseman (proposer) and Avril Avery (seconder). Mrs Elizabeth McNamara (second year). The nomination form was signed by Roger Avery (proposer) and Brian Horseman (seconder). There being no other nominations, both candidates were declared to be elected. To applause, the Chairman thanked Keith and Elizabeth for all the work that they had done, and were continuing to do, for the church.
- 5. Richard closed the meeting with thanks to those who had attended.

Minutes of the Annual Parochial Church Meeting, held in an abbreviated form at St John the Baptist Church, Bishopsteignton following the Joint Meeting of Parishoners on Sunday 16th October 2021

Present: Richard Frost (Chair) and 29 members of the Church Electoral Roll.

- 1. Apologies for absence. Rev'd Jane Frost.
- 2. Minutes of the 2020 APCM were available on the web and through the Team Office. It was proposed by Keith Hutchings, seconded by Belinda Wollen, that these should be agreed as a correct record. They were signed by the Chairman.
- 3. Elections to the Parochial Church Council.

 Roger Avery had reached the end of his 3-year period as an elected member, but remains on the PCC ex officio as a Deanery Synod Representative. Finella Whitehorn had reached the end of her 3-year period as an elected member, and was co-opted on to the PCC for one year. Sir Andrew Ridgway ceased to be a co-opted member of the PCC on his resignation as Chair of the Church Maintenance Committee. Proposed by Roger Avery, seconded by Keith Hutchings, he was elected as a member of the PCC. He, and all the CMC team, were thanked by the Chairman for the huge amount of work that they had done on behalf of the church. The Chairman also took the opportunity at this point to thank John Plumb (Treasurer) and Tony Corlett (Assistant Treasurer) for their equally large contribution to running the finances of the church. Hilary Corlett, proposed by Avril Avery, seconded by Finella Whitehorn, was elected to the PCC.
- 4. Independent Examiner of Accounts. Proposed by John Plumb, seconded by Sir Andrew Ridgway, Mrs Ellen Howard was re-elected to serve for 2021-2.
- 5. In addition to those who had already been mentioned, the Chairman thanked the stewards, organist, flower arrangers, bellringers and all those other people who had contributed to the life of the church over the past year. He closed the meeting with a short prayer for the PCC.