Diocese of Exeter – Parish of West Teignmouth [St James the Less]



Annual Parochial Church Meeting

Sunday, 25 April 2021 during the 10.30 am Eucharist Service in St James Church as part of Vicar's Notices [to comply with government covid regulations] before the final prayer and blessing

Details from the Track and Trace List of those present at this point in the service: Joyce, Annal, the Revd Dr Sue Astbury, the Revd Val Atkinson, Nicola Bowman, Pam Bridger, Jenny Brittan, Penny Brooks, James Chivers, Val Clough, Dorith Day, Monica Dayman, Caryl Hammond, Andrew Harding, Anne Harding, Jim Hart, Angela Healy, Emma Jackson, Kerstin Jones, Hazel Lott, Paul Malyn, Leila Marsh, Stuart McMinn, Mary Prior, the Revd James Quin, Carol Stevens, Peter Tims, Anna Venables, Freda Welton, Peter Wood, Di Wrightson and Kurt Zielinski.

Apologies had been received prior to the start of the service from Arthur Brooks, John Stuckey, Tricia Stuckey and Annie Williams.

As part of Vicar's Notices the Revd Dr Sue Astbury stated:

- a Prior to Annual Parochial Church meeting business, on behalf of the congregation at St James, she offered very grateful thanks for all the work undertaken by the churchwardens, PCC members [including the Honorary PCC Treasurer] since the last APCM; especially under the current covid restrictions.
- b Thanks were expressed to Annie Williams for her contribution to the PCC during her term of office from 2018 through to 2021, ending today at the APCM.
- c No questions about the previous record of business covered relating to the 11–10–2020 meeting had been received to date, although full details available via the Haldon Mission Community Website or request for hard copies via the Haldon Team Office noted to date.
- d Election of PCC Members two nominations had been received for two vacancies:

 Andrew Harding, nominated by Monica Dayman, seconded by Angela Healy; with no objections noted Angela Healy, nominated by Anna Venables, seconded by Hazel Lott; with no objections noted All nomination forms filed with Minutes
- e Independent Examiner 2021 one nomination had been received Lichfield Diocesan Board of Finance, nominated by Andrew Harding, seconded by Peter Wood
- f The Minutes of the Meeting held on 11 October 2020, were signed by the Revd Dr Sue Astbury as a correct record after the service had ended.

To note:

All three names noted above relating to the elections of the PCC members and appointment of Independent Examiner, are listed on the Parish Electoral Roll

The Haldon Team Administrator confirmed in an email message on Friday, 23rd April 2021 that no request for hard copies had been requested to date of all details available via the Haldon Mission Community Website relating to APCM Minutes / reports etc.; and all parishioners who receive postal mailing had also received the same notification that hard copies had been available on request prior to date of APCM.