

Diocese of Exeter – Parish of West Teignmouth [St James the Less]

Annual Meeting of Parishioners for Election of Churchwardens

Sunday, 11 October 2020 in Church

Following on from a celebration of the Eucharist, the Revd Dr Sue Astbury opened the meetings at 11.15 am

- 1 Present: Joyce, Annal, the Revd Dr Sue Astbury, Pam Bridger, Arthur Brooks, Penny Brooks, James Chivers, Val Clough, Anita Cooper, Caryl Hammond, Andrew Harding, Anne Harding, Angela Healy, Kerstin Jones, Hazel Lott, Paul Malyn, Mary Prior, the Revd James Quin, Tricia Stuckey, Anna Venables, Freda Welton, Peter Wood and Di Wrightson.
 - Apologies were received on behalf of Monica Daymon, Ray Handley, Emma Jackson, Carol Stevens and Annie Williams.
- 2 The Minutes of the Meeting held on 28 April 2019, were agreed as a correct record and signed by the Revd Dr Sue Astbury.
- 3 Before the election of Churchwardens, on behalf of the congregation at St James, the Revd Dr Sue Astbury offered thanks to God for the life and Christian witness of Doris Pashley who had faithfully served as churchwarden until her death in April 2020.
- 4 Two nominations had been received:
 - Angela Healy, nominated by Monica Daymon, seconded by Peter Wood; agreed nem. con. Anna Venables, nominated by Angela Healy, seconded by Monica Daymon; agreed nem. con.
- 5 With there being no other business, the meeting closed at 11.20 am