## Minutes of the Annual Parochial Church Meeting, held at St John the Baptist Church, Bishopsteignton following the Meeting of Parishioners on Sunday 12<sup>th</sup> May 2024

Chair: Rev'd Dave Wilkie. In opening the meeting, the Chairman noted that all the necessary documents for the meeting were available on the Haldon Mission Community web site.

- 1. Apologies for absence. Avril Avery, Roger Avery, Keith Hutchings, Sue Stevenson.
- 2. Minutes of the 2023 APCM. It was agreed (proposed by Liz McNamara, seconded by John Plumb), that these were a correct record, and they were signed by the Chair.
- 3. Matters arising. None.
- Annual Report and Electoral Roll Officer's Report. The Reports for 2023 were received and approved. Roger Avery, Electoral Roll Officer, reported that there were currently 67 names on the Roll.
- 5. Financial Statement and Accounts for 2023. These had been approved and signed by the Independent Examiner of Accounts. Anne Whitaker proposed and John Stevenson seconded that accounts should be accepted and this proposal was carried nem con. There were no questions to the Treasurer.
- 6. Ruth Sewell proposed and Liz Fuell seconded that Mrs Ellen Howard should again be appointed Independent Examiner of Accounts. This was carried nem con.
- 7. Deanery Synod Representatives. Liz McNamara and Roger Avery, who were elected to serve for 2023-6 at the last APCM, were prepared to continue. There were no other nominations.
- 8. Election of sidespersons. This was held over until the next meeting of the PCC.
- 9. Confirmation of Safeguarding Co-ordinator. It was confirmed that Keith Hutchings would continue to fulfil this role.
- 10. Current PCC membership. Mrs Hilary Corlett will retire from the PCC on completing 3 years of membership: she was thanked for all her hard work on behalf of the PCC during that time. Rev'd Jane and Richard Frost ceased to be members on 30<sup>th</sup> April on their move to Marldon. Mrs Helen Boyd and Mrs Rosy Plumb (both proposed by Liz McNamara and seconded by Bindy Wallen) were

elected to the PCC and Ms Anne Whitaker was co-opted (proposed by Liz McNamara, seconded by Jeff Gibson).

The composition of the PCC for 2024-5 is thus

Rev'd Carol Green Team Rector
Rev'd Dave Wilkie Team Vicar
Keith Hutchings Churchwarden
Liz McNamara Churchwarden

Helen Boyd Assistant Churchwarden Rosy Plumb Assistant Churchwarden

John Plumb Hon Treasurer Roger Avery Secretary

lan Boyd Jeff Gibson Alan Gillespie John Stevenson Anne Whitaker Belinda Wollen

- 11. Any other business. The role of the Pastoral Care Team was outlined and briefly discussed.
- 12. Rev'd Dave closed the meeting with a short prayer.