

Diocese of Exeter – Parish of West Teignmouth [St James the Less]

Annual Meeting of Parishioners for Election of Churchwardens

Sunday, 16 April 2023 following on from the 11.00 am Morning Worship Service in St James Church

1. Present:

Betty Ayress, Pam Bridger, the Revd Elizabeth Burren, the Revd Peter Burren, Val Clough, Christine Cox, Andy Dyson, the Revd Carol Green, Andrew Harding, Jim Hart, Hazel Lott, Paul Malyn, Mary Prior, the Revd Jim Quin, Barbara Rowe, Tricia Stuckey, Anna Venables, Freda Welton, Annie Williams and Peter Wood.

In attendance:

Jenny Brittan, Mark Green, Carolyn Hart and Barrie Wilson.

2. Apologies:

received from James Chivers, Caryl Hammond, Anne Harding, Emma Jackson and Paul Malyn.

- 3. Minutes of Annual Parishioners 03–04–2022 Meeting:
 Minutes agreed nem. con and signed by the Revd Carol Green as a correct record.
- 4. Matters Arising:
 None noted at meeting.
- 5. Election of Churchwardens one nomination had been received prior to the meeting: Anna Venables, nominated by Kirsten Jones, seconded by Christine Cox; and agreed nem. con.