## ST JOHN THE EVANGELIST, LUTON. MINUTES FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL CHURCH MEETING HELD IN ST JOHN'S CHURCH, LUTON ON MAY 8TH 2022, AFTER 6.30 EVENSONG SERVICE.

## ANNUAL PARISH MEETING:

- 1. Attendees, Rev Carol Green, Rev Jane Frost, Kath Vooght, Churchwarden, John Reddaway, Deputy, Mary Reddaway, Treasurer, Sue Harvey, Safeguarding, Angie Carter-Woodwark, Secretary. Apologies, none
- 2. Minutes of last APCM signed and agreed.
- 3. Matters Arising, none
- 4. Election of Churchwardens, Kath Vooght agreed to continue, supported by John Reddaway, but we will need to look to the future and encourage more people to 'come on board 'Kath Vooght, proposed by Sue Harvey, seconded by Mary Reddaway. John Reddaway, proposed by Kath Vooght, seconded by Angie Carter-Woodwark.

## PAROCHIAL CHURCH MEETING:

- 1. Attendance, as above.
- 2. Apologies, none
- 3. Minutes of the last APCM, signed and agreed.
- 4. Presentation of the Electoral Roll, no change, 10 members.
- 5. Presentation of Accounts: There were no questions and thanks was given to Mary for keeping the accounts and to John and Tom Reddaway for organising g the spreadsheets.
- 6. Elections and Appointments: Deanery Synod Rep, none from Luton, but reports can be viewed on the website.
- 7. Election of the PCC, all nomination papers received and checked. PCC Members, Kath Vooght, John Reddaway, Mary Reddaway, Sue Harvey, Angie Carter-Woodwark.
- 8. Appointment of the Independent Examiner: All agreed that Julie Knott should continue. Proposed by Kath Vooght, seconded by John Reddaway.
- 9. A.O.B, none
- 10. 3 Targets for next calendar year: a) Fabric, action on results of the quinquennial b) Outreach, Sue to look into a noticeboard/A frame to advertise services to the wider community, c) Deepening of Discipleship, a Day of Reflection, perhaps a date in June, to be agreed.
- 11. First Meeting of the PCC.

Election of Officers: Vice Chair, Kath Vooght, proposed by Angie C.W, seconded by Sue Harvey, Treasurer, Mary Reddaway, proposed by John Reddaway, seconded by Sue Harvey. Angie C.W agreed to continue as Secretary and Electoral Roll Officer. Proposed by Kath Vooght, seconded by Sue Harvey.

Date of Meeting - to be advised.

Closing Prayer.